Top 5 Products I Regret Buying

My last post was about the products I would buy over and over again because of the quality and usefulness of the product. I thought it would be helpful if I provided you a list of the top 5 product I regret buying. Some of the products might work well with other people, they just didn’t impress or benefit me. In no way am I saying these products won’t work for you; I just either didn’t like them or they didn’t work for my skin.

  1. Maybelline’s “Age Rewind” concealer. This concealer actually gave my a rash under my eyes the first time I used it. My sister uses it all the time, I just don’t think it works as well as my other concealers.
  2. ELF “Eyelid Primer.” A lot of people purchase this product because it is so cheap. I find that it is too creamy and it doesn’t hold my eye shadows as long as my other primers do.
  3. Victoria’s Secret’s “Triple Drama” mascara. This mascara makes my lashes REALLY clumpy. The actual wand holds too much product and it doesn’t allow for an even placement.
  4. NYC’s “2 in 1 Lip Color” in Spellbound. I bought this product for Halloween because I thought it would nice for an angel look. The lip color isn’t pigmented enough. It actually works better as a highlighter than it does as a lipstick.
  5. Yes To Tomatoe’s “Clear Skin” mask. These products are suppose help eliminate acne, but I found it actually caused more acne to appear on my face.
Leave a Reply

